Governing Board

List of  Executive Board Members


Name of the Members Address Designation


J.P.Maithani Pipalkoti,Chamoli,PIN-246472 Chairperson


Vriharsh Raj Tariyal Pipalkoti,Chamoli,PIN-246472 Secretary


Pradeep Kumar Village- Kiruli, Gadora Chamoli Joint Secretary


Sanjay Bhandari Pipalkoti,Chamoli,PIN-246472 Treasurer


Jaswant Singh Village- Bemaru, Post-Pipalkoti,Chamoli,PIN-246472 Executive body Member


Dilbar Lal Village- Ludaun,Post- Bemaru,Chamoli      ,,


Avtari Lal Village and Post- Irani,ChamoliPIN-246472      ,,


Surendra Singh Village- Pagana,Post- Gouna,Chamoli      ,,


Ajender Singh Chawla T-42- A Panditwari, Deharadun Advisor


Lalli Ram Village – Durmi , Post- Gauna,Chamoli Executive body Member


Mrs. Baby Rana 62- Canal Street, Kaulagarh,  Dehradun Executive body Member.

Advisory Board of the AAGAAS FEDERATION

For the effective implementation the various program and policies it was deemed necessary that an advisory board be formally instituted. The advisory board will also act as a facilitator and a networking tool. The board have been constituted keeping in mind the individual expertise in the given field. The advisory Board have been formed as on 5th June – Environment day 2014- is as under-

S.No. Name of the  advisory  Board Member Expertise
1 Dr. B.P Maithani ( Former Director NIRD Hyderabad, Member  Convenor CAPART) Administration, RTI and Planning of Rural Development.
2 Mr. L.V. Keshav ( Former vice president- Ion  exchange India) Watershed , water conservation and rural development projects
3  Mr.  Yogendra Kainthola- Former Roteract Representative  for Asia , Director Sun terrain Eco power Pvt. Ltd. and themes tour India Ecotourism, Low Cost housing andMarketing of Organic products.
4 Mr. Aswin Dinakar Education-  IIT- Chennai Environment engineer and currently focused on running high resolution WRF simulations for studying cloud bursts in high altitude Himalayan areas.
5 Dr. Mukta Dangwal ( Faculty Economics) Economist and Planner of the Micro enterprise projects
6 M.Bhatt Animal welfare
7 Dr. Sudha Sharma ( Ph.D. Anthropology) Action research related to Children and Rural development in reference to Himalaya.
8 Ms.Gayatri Shahi ( M.A. Sociology) Child Education and Craft promotion
9 Dr. Madhu Mishra ( M.A. Economics) Rural Micro planning
10 Ms. Richa Nigam Script writing and Cinemetographe